Which dealer management systems publish their prices?
| System | Published price | Trial | Contract | Comparison |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DealerSoftware | £99 to £299 a month, Workshop £99 | 14 days, card taken, charged day 15 | Rolling monthly | Pricing |
| MotorDesk | Yes | 30 days. | Monthly. | MotorDesk vs DealerSoftware |
| Click Dealer | No | None advertised. | Not stated on the site. | Click Dealer vs DealerSoftware |
| Dragon2000 | No | A 30-day free trial of DragonDMS, no credit card required, cancel anytime. | Not stated on the site. | Dragon2000 vs DealerSoftware |
| Cardealer5 | Yes | None advertised. | No long contract, pay monthly. | Cardealer5 vs DealerSoftware |
How should a dealer compare systems?
Start with the three numbers that decide your bill: the monthly price, what counts against the stock limit (published cars, all cars, or none), and whether feeds, websites and workshop tools are included or extra. Then check the contract length and whether you can export your data. Only after that do feature lists matter, because every system on this page covers stock, leads and invoicing.
Our own view of what the numbers mean is in how much dealer software costs.