DealerSoftware
DealerSoftware
Click Dealer vs DealerSoftware

Looking for a Click Dealer alternative? Here is what you get with DealerSoftware

Click Dealer sells one bundle at one price and will tell you that price on a call; its site does not, and it does not advertise a trial. DealerSoftware publishes every price (£99 to £299 a month for dealers, £99 for workshops), runs rolling monthly with no setup fee, and includes the website, the marketplace feeds and VAT margin scheme invoicing, with a workshop module and AI tools when you want them. You can test all of it in a 14-day trial today. Click Dealer facts below were checked on 22 October 2026.

Checked 22 October 2026 by the DealerSoftware team. Prices and facts quoted from the sources named on this page on that date.

Why do dealers choose DealerSoftware over Click Dealer?

  • A price on the page, not on a call: £99 to £299 a month for dealers, £99 for workshops, with a 14-day trial you can start in a few minutes.
  • No bundle you did not ask for. Pay for the plan that fits your stock and add the workshop module, extra cars or extra users when you need them, from the billing page.
  • Rolling monthly. Click Dealer's contract terms are not on its site; ours are one sentence: cancel any time and the plan ends at the end of the paid month.
  • Built for independents. No agency services, no setup fee, no account manager between you and the software.
  • A dealer website at a professional grade for search engines and AI searches, included on every plan.
  • Feeds to AutoTrader, CarGurus and PistonHeads, AA Cars, Carwow and Cazoo with Motors, eBay Motors and Gumtree on every plan, and DealerPricing valuations in the stock record.

Start your 14-day trial

Click Dealer vs DealerSoftware: side by side

Checked 22 October 2026. Click Dealer facts from its own site and the listings named at the foot of this page.
DealerSoftwareClick Dealer
Price you can read before you call (all figures including VAT)£99, £199 or £299 a month, Workshop £99, on the pricing pageNot published; speak to an expert
ContractRolling monthly, cancel from the billing pageNot stated
Free trial14 days on every plan, card charged on day 15 unless cancelledNone advertised
Setup feeNoneNot stated
Dealer website on your own domain with SSLIncluded on every plan, with templatesYes (ClickWeb)
Marketplace feeds on the entry planAutoTrader, CarGurus and PistonHeads, AA Cars, Carwow, Cazoo with Motors, eBay Motors and GumtreeYes; details not published
VAT margin scheme invoicing and VAT return figuresBuilt in from ProfessionalYes, with a Making Tax Digital integration
Workshop: jobs, parts, online bookings, workshop website£99 standalone or £99 added to any planNot offered, as far as its site shows
AI descriptions, 24/7 customer chat on live stock, photo clean-upIncluded on PremiumNot stated on its site
Live valuations, comparables and history checks in the stock recordDealerPricing integration (DealerPricing membership needed)No
Search and AI visibilityProfessional grade, built to perform across every search engine and AI searchStandard dealer website with agency SEO sold separately
SupportEmail within a working day, priority on Premium, no premium-rate lineNot stated

What does DealerSoftware cost?

Every plan starts with a 14-day free trial. Your card is taken at signup and the first charge is on day 15; cancel before then and you pay nothing. There is no sales call to get a number and no setup fee.

DealerSoftware plans, per month
PlanPriceStockUsersFor
Website£99up to 101A professional dealer website with stock, leads and marketplace integrations.
Professional£199up to 203Everything in Website plus a full CRM and sales process.
Premium£299up to 305Everything in Professional plus AI-powered tools.
Workshop£99n/a2Standalone garage plan, or add the module to any dealer plan for £99

What does Click Dealer cost?

Not published. Click Dealer sells "Click Dealer in a Box" as one platform, one package, one price, and asks you to speak to an expert for the figure.

Trial: None advertised. Contract: Not stated on the site. Customers: 1,800+ UK dealerships, by its own figure.

Where does DealerSoftware lead?

  • A price on the page and a trial you can start today; Click Dealer offers neither on its site.
  • Rolling monthly with no setup fee and no bundle.
  • A workshop module on the same login, which Click Dealer does not offer as far as its site shows.
  • Valuations and history checks in the stock record through DealerPricing, and AI tools on Premium.

How hard is it to move from Click Dealer to DealerSoftware?

An afternoon, in practice. Export your stock from Click Dealer as a spreadsheet and import it (make, model, registration, mileage, price and photos come across; a registration lookup fills the rest). Point your domain at the new site, reconnect AutoTrader and your other feeds, and run both systems for a week before you switch the old one off. We do the import with you on request, and because there is no contract, moving back costs nothing but the afternoon.

The bottom line

Click Dealer will cost you a number you will only learn on a call, for a bundle you did not choose. DealerSoftware costs £99, £199 or £299 a month, you can see every feature working on your own stock inside 14 days, and you can leave whenever you like. For an independent dealer that is the better bet, and the trial is how you check we are right.

Start your 14-day trial

Other comparisons

We make DealerSoftware, so this page argues for it. Everything it says about Click Dealer comes from Click Dealer website and Click Dealer in a Box, read on 22 October 2026, and Click Dealer is at www.clickdealer.co.uk. If a fact is out of date, tell us and we will correct it.

See it with your own stock

Every plan starts with a 14-day free trial. Add a few cars, publish a website and send a feed before you pay anything.

See plans and start a trial
Click Dealer alternative: why UK dealers switch to DealerSoftware | DealerSoftware